A Prologue to the Last Chapter

23 Mar

I’ll come to meet you only once in your life,
Sometimes I come without warning so you’d better think twice.

I am the killer of desire, Uniter with the fire,
I drag out the truth from the sinner and the liar.

When you see me there isn’t any stallin’,
No place to run and hide when I come callin’.

Draw your last gasp, final bath, now wrapped in a caffin,
Muslims standing in funeral prayer and there’s no more laughin’.

They place you in your grave, did you think you would rest?
Sins weighing down like the earth upon your chest.

Your money is lost, all your deeds have been done,
Did you live each day like the end will never come?

Were you humble in life or did you backbite?
Did you pray to to Allah every day and every night?

When I snatch your soul, You know I don’t think twice,
But you should have thought about me while you were livin’ your life.

Set aside some time and reflect on your deen,
Make tawbah to Allah and give something to the Miskeen.

Write down your final words, Your last  Will and Testament
I come for the rich, the poor, the worst and the best of ‘em.

If you don’t remember me I’ll remember you soon,
I’ll catch you out on the street or alone in a room.

It won’t be party with dancing and laughter,
I’m the final word until the Last  Chapter.

The Last Chapter …
Coming soon.

2 Responses to “A Prologue to the Last Chapter”

  1. spoken786 March 23, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    this is dope akhi. really makes a person think. But i wonder who will think for more than a moment and hour even more than a day about that last momment?

  2. Anonymous March 23, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Sounds familiar… Nice
    Death is a reality

Leave a comment